Prof. Peter Tsvara

Prof. Peter Tsvara


Education Management (UNISA, South Africa)
Faculty Philosophy

Our philosophy of education is that all students are unique and must have a stimulating educational environment where they can grow physically, mentally, emotionally, and socially. Our education is to help students reach their highest potential and to fulfill God’s purpose for their lives. It is our desire to create this type of atmosphere where students can meet their full potential by building on a firm foundation that incorporates four cornerstones:

Recognizing that all truth is God’s truth,

Fostering whole-person development,

Nurturing faith, and

Educating for eternity.

Faculty Vision

We seek to be a world-class Faculty of Education, Humanities, Agriculture, Science & Health Professions, preparing 21st century graduates who are critical, creative problem-solvers, initiators and leaders in education, health and industry through attending to excellence in all aspects of University life at Solusi University.

Faculty Mission
  1. We are committed to:
    Provide quality wholistic and transformational education based Adventist church philosophy of education;
  2. Offering courses and programmes which are flexible, relevant, innovative and future oriented;
  3. Conducting research projects grounded in the Southern African experience; and publishing in nationally and internationally recognized publications.
  4. Partnerships that promote scientific and social educational development and excellence;
  5. Upholding the values of diversity and inclusivity, and
  6. Promoting the Solusi University culture through the Faculty of Education, Humanities, Agriculture, Science & Health Professions as a respected and recognized leader in higher education, provincially, nationally and internationally.

Dept. of Education and Humanities

Dr. Christinah Dlamini


Other Staff members are:


 Dr. Tembinkosi Sibanda

​John Masundulwane

Frank Chiwada

​Sinikiwe Siziba

​Sipho Mahlangu

Rose Chaerera

Dr. Christinah Dlamini

Thula Ndlovu

Givemore Benesi


Aaronias Matshisela

Primrose Ndlovu

Dr. Costance Chifamba

​Sihle Nyathi

​Irene Tsvara

Agriculture, Sciences and Health Professions

Dr. Lynette Zvandasara


Other Staff members are:


 Dr. Namo Gwisai

Precious Dube

Siphiwe Makamure

Mercy Rugedhla

Dr. Lesley Marisa

Godknows Mujinda


Tafadzwa  Vambe

Sipho Sibanda

Letwine Hunyenyiwa

Lloyd Makamure



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× How can we serve you today?